Nadleh Whut'en First Nation Nadleh Whut'en First Nation

Chief & Council

The Nadleh Whut'en Council is pleased to provide its members with leadership that is transparent, open and accountable.  The current Council was elected on April 1, 2016 for a two (2) year term.  The next Council election will be held in April 2018.

Current Council

The current Council is being represented by the following people:

  Councillor Name Portfolio(s)
 nadleh_apple_icon.png Chief Larry Nooski Economic Development, Lands & Trust/Natural Resources

Councillor Johnny Ketlo

Economic Development, Operations & Maintenance
 nadleh_apple_icon.png Councillor Theresa Nooski


 Housing, Health



 photo_7.JPG Councillor Cheryl Barnetson



Lands & Trust/Natural Resurces, Education



 nadleh_apple_icon.png Councillor Tanya Stump

Education, Family & Child Services




Councillor Lisa Ketlo





Housing, Social Development

The Nadleh Whut'en First Nation is a member of the Carrier Sekani Tribal Council (CSTC), and our Chief Councillor is a Director at the CSTC. We are also a founding member of the Carrier Sekani Family Services, which provides support for our families and children.

We are also members of the Union of BC Indian Chiefs, and we often seek support from the First Nations Summit and BC Assembly of First Nations (and national AFN).

The Nadleh Whut'en is also a member of the Yinka Dene Alliance, which was formed to oppose tar sands pipelines within Dakelh territories.